Our Team
Lea’s Foundation is a 100% volunteer-managed operation with two unpaid staff members and a volunteer board of directors. The Foundation has no payroll, pays no rent, employee benefits or taxes, and conducts its affairs from a convenient Bloomfield, CT location.

Michael G. Economos
Bess Economos

Gary Laurito, President & Treasurer
Maria Economos, Vice-President & Secretary
David Archilla, Chairman-Board
George Economos, Vice-Chairman-Board

Board of Directors
Kevin Bingham – Deloitte
Colleen Burkle- New Haven Public Schools
Mark Espinosa – UFCW Union
Peter Finken – Travelers, Ins.
Ashley Flaherty
Jason Frechette – UFCW Union
Melanie Kolek, Atty- Connecticut Education Association
Ryan Leichsenring, Atty – Robinson & Cole
Dan Nolan
Steven Norris
Andrea Oddi –Barings Real Estate Advisers LLC
Lynn Rotatori- Waste Management
David Smith – Becon, Inc.
Nicholas Stamboulis – NW Financial Network
Persefone Sticka
Jaime Trajcevski – JJ Promotions
Kris Young
Vann Young- Telephonics
Maureen Zavatone- Morgan Stanley